South Somerset District Council

Minutes of a meeting of the Area South Committee held at the Council Chamber Council Offices Brympton Way on Thursday 18 May 2017.

(8.06 pm - 8.08 pm)

Present:

Members:

Cathy Bakewell
John Clark
Wes Read
Gye Dibben
Nigel Gage
Peter Gubbins
Kaysar Hussain
Andy Kendall
Tony Lock
Wes Read
Gina Seaton
Peter Seib
Alan Smith
Rob Stickland

Sarah Lindsay

1. Apologies for absence (Agenda Item 1)

Apologies for absence were received from Councillors John Field, Mike Lock, Sam McAllister and Graham Oakes.

2. Election of Chairman (Agenda Item 2)

Councillor Tony Lock, seconded by Councillor Peter Seib, nominated Councillor Peter Gubbins as Chairman of Area South Committee.

Councillor Gina Seaton, seconded by Councillor Gye Dibben, nominated Councillor Nigel Gage as Chairman of Area South Committee.

A vote was taken and it was:

RESOLVED: that Councillor Peter Gubbins be elected Chairman of the Area South Committee for the municipal year 2017/18.

(Voting: 11 in favour of Peter Gubbins, 4 in favour of Nigel Gage)

3. Appointment of Vice-Chairman (Agenda Item 3)

(Councillor Peter Gubbins in the Chair)

Councillor Peter Gubbins, seconded by Councillor Peter Seib, nominated Councillor David Recardo as Vice-Chairman of Area South Committee.

There being no other nominations it was:

RESOLVED:	that Councillor David Recardo be appointed Vice-Chairman of the Area South Committee for the municipal year 2017/18.
	Chairman